Hardest day yet… DAY 5 February-In-The-Raw Juice Cleanse!

As the title goes, yes, today has been the hardest day yet. I haven’t been able to get satisfied today, I’m extremely tired (combination of lack of sleep last night and the cleanse), and I really want to chew on something.

I’ve already had 3 juices today which is unusual because I’ve typically been having my third juice in the early to late afternoon. However, today nothing seems to be enough. I’m slightly curious if it’s because I’ve been juicing romaine rather than heartier greens like kale, but Whole Foods didn’t have any kale for me to juice. I mean literally right now my mouth is watering to chew on something and I can hear that banana over there just asking for me to peel back it’s beautiful skin and take a nice big bite out of it.

I’m a little discouraged right now. I thought it would get easier as time went on not harder. Last night was pretty rough too. I had to grab a Kombucha during my break for a little something extra to get me through. I want so badly to break right now, but I feel I’d not only be letting myself down, but all of you as well.

And in all reality, it is only one more day. One more day to live the most amazing and beautiful life possible.

Oh, and might I mention, the bowels are removing some serious toxins today. I could not believe the look and smell of it today. Apologies for the TMI, but seriously, it was horrifying. Amazing, but horrifying. *Thanks Digestive System!

I do feel kind of weak today too. I had intended to go to an early morning yoga class, but after working late and having difficulty winding down I opted out due to lack of sleep. I even took a nap on the couch today, which is so unlike me. And I am having a little bit of anxiety of not working out this week. I told myself I was taking the week off and would do yoga according to how I felt, but this has been an emotional struggle for me. But I’m letting the emotions come and working with them rather than running to the gym or fridge to “medicate” them. It’s not pretty, but I’m trying and that is all I can ask of myself.

I’ve been asking myself questions when I feel anxious towards something: What are you afraid of? Why do you have that fear? Is this really Chelsea’s perspective?ย Usually the fear is centered around weight gain and misconceptions I’ve imbedded in my mind around it.

I honestly think this is the time when my heart and soul are detoxing built up emotional toxins that I have refused to release throughout the years. I believe that we store our emotions in our tissues when we do not release them. If we do not allow ourselves to let them go, they cause us illness both mentally and physically.

Be gone evil emotional toxic waste! Hello beautiful loving vibrant life! Keep me in your thoughts today, I’m needing a little extra love. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s what today has looked like:

Morning Juice: 1 orange, 1 grapefruit, 6 romaine leaves + 2 8oz herbal tea

Mid-morning Juice: 2 apples, 1 beet, spinach, 1″ ginger, 1 carrot

Late-morning Juice: 1 beet, 1 big chunk pineapple, 5 romaine leaves, 3 carrots, 1″ ginger + 1 8oz herbal tea

(It’s not even noon yet, and I feel like I need MORE! And I would like to add that I’ve drank 2 full camelbaks of water)

Mid-afternoon Juice: 2 apples, 1 small handful parsley, 5 romaine leaves, 4 carrots

Evening Juice: 1 apple, 1 orange, 5 romaine leaves, 1 beet

Evening snack: 1 Kombucha

Off to work I go juice and Kombucha at the ready!

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you.ย 

3 thoughts on “Hardest day yet… DAY 5 February-In-The-Raw Juice Cleanse!

  1. You can do it! Stay true to your commitment. And put more in your juice. In my opinion your morning juice looked pretty thin… Maybe something like this:
    4 medium tomatoes
    4 sprigs fresh parsley
    1 large clove garlic, peeled
    1 small onion, peeled and trimmed
    2 carrots
    2 stalks celery
    1 red capsicum, base removed and seeded
    1 cucumber
    2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
    Freshly ground black pepper
    1 cup crushed ice
    3 tablespoons chopped fresh basil

    Just a suggestion. Keep it up girl, you deserve it! And I’ll need you to return the encouraging words in a couple of days ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Day 6… THE END OF THE JUICE CLEANSE! | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

