Day 3…

Hey ladies and gents.

This one’s going to be short, I’m extremely tired.

Today went really well. I feel so happy and light-hearted, even glowy (is that a word?). I got many compliments on my energy. The only thing, today is the first time I’ve felt hungry and really wanted food all day.

While I was juicing my evening juice, it took all I could not to start munching away on the romaine leaves. I wanted soup and brussels sprouts and roasted vegetables and… well food (my idea of comfort food).

I had an extra juice today to help ease the sensation, which seemed to help. Here’s what today looked like:

Upon waking – SWF (ick!)

Morning Juice – 2 kale leaves, 1 apple, 1 orange, 3 celery stalks

Early Afternoon – 1 beet, 3 carrots, 3 kale leaves, 2 big chunks pineapple

Afternoon Juice – 1 beet, 2 kale leaves, 2 celery stalks, 1 orange

Late Afternoon – 2 big handfuls spinach, 1 orange, 1 apple, lime

Evening Juice – 1 head romaine, 1 handful spinach, 1 apple, 1 orange

Oh, and the SWF did wonders today. Disgusting wonders, but wonders none the less (major ick factor!). But like I said, I’m extremely tired this evening so I’m going to call it an early night.

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you. 

6 thoughts on “Day 3…

    • A SWF, or salt water flush, is 2 tsp of celtic sea salt dissolved in 32 oz of purified water. Basically, it’s sea water and our bodies cannot digest it meaning it goes through your body flushing it out taking along with it any crap (literally) that has been stocked up in your colon. It should be done each morning to be sure toxins that are being pulled from your body are getting excreted as necessary.

      SWF are intense. All 32 oz need to be taken down at once, over the course of 2 – 3 minutes. And this shit is nasty. Stay close to a bathroom because when it’s time to go, it’s time to go. It usually takes anywhere from 20 minutes to 1 hour to get it all out. But it’s extremely effective and so good for detoxing your system. I highly recommend them.

      Thank you for your beautiful words! Sending love.

      fof

  1. My Day 1 went very well. I am not doing the total juicing, but had a fabulous salad for lunch and dinner. Drank lots of water to ease the hunger panges.

    • If you’re needing to drink lots of water to ease the hunger pangs then you are not eating enough at each meal. Do not starve yourself, that is not what a cleanse is about. And it will ultimately lead to a binge. Be good to your body.

      A cleanse is not a drastic measure for weight loss. Yes, this may be a side-effect, but this only happens when you change your perspective of the way you live. If you cleanse and then go right back to the way things were, you have learned nothing.

      Be good to your body.

      • I totally understand. I need to make smoothes and have in between meals. I make smothies for breakfast and will make a bigger batch. But I thought lots of water was good to flush stuff out and keep hydrated. Thanks for the help

  2. Pingback: Over the half way marker… Day 4! | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

