What day 2 of juicing looks like…

Welcome to day 2 of February-In-The-Raw. Er, well the end of it really.

How’s it going you ask?

Actually, surprisingly really well. I feel great! Other than getting a little light-headed twice, I feel better than I expected. Honestly, I feel better than I have in a while! And that’s even after getting a really bad haircut today! That’s another story for another time…

So here’s what today looked like:

Upon waking – juice of one lemon + 8 oz of water to assist in detoxing the liver

Morning Juice – 1 orange, 1 grapefruit, 1 carrot, 3 kale leaves + 2 8 oz glasses herbal tea

Morning Snack – 1 coconut water

Afternoon Juice – 2 carrots, 1 beet, 3 kale leaves, 1 big chunk pineapple + 2 8 oz glasses herbal tea

Late Afternoon Snack – 1 cucumber, 1 orange, 1 apple, 3 stalks celery, 1 kale leaf + 2 8 oz glasses herbal tea

Dinner – 1 apple, 1 orange, 3 stalks celery, 3 kale leaves + 1 8 oz herbal tea

All of which were delicious! Really, I promise they actually don’t taste like grass or greens or even vegetables. They taste really sweet and are very filling. I wasn’t even hungry today until late morning and again until late afternoon. I could have done without the coconut water, but wanted to be sure to keep my body hydrated.

Like I said, I’m honestly feeling really good. Yesterday was rough. I did not feel well at all, but today I felt great. Lots of energy (I was on my feet at work for 6 hours), very little mental fogginess (a little in the morning) and no food cravings, not even in the heat of being upset and alone. I have this sense of pride at doing such a great thing for my body, mind, and spirit, and I don’t want to spoil this experience.

This may be TMI but I haven’t didn’t have bowl movement today, so that’s not good. I did have quite a few yesterday (4!) but I should have had one today. I may do a SWF tomorrow to make sure things get out as they are supposed to. Other than this, I feel incredibly good.

Ready to rock 5 more days of this…

Bottoms up. 🙂

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you. 

7 thoughts on “What day 2 of juicing looks like…

  1. Pingback: Day 3… | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

