A peak into the future

This time last year we were dealing with a lot of this…

Ok, a few days of being snowed in and sledding was fun, just what the Train and I needed, but it really did get pretty old pretty quick.

Thankfully this winter has blessed us with a little more warmth and a little less snow pollution. 🙂

Along with a lot of snow last year, there were a lot of smoothies being chugged to prevent from any winter weight gain and/or winter sniffles. 

This smoothie I made today is a play on an old classic using some of my little goodies I received the other day to jazz it up. I used 1 c. frozen blueberries, 1 banana, 2 handfuls of spinach, 1 tbsp mesquite, 2 tbsp raw cacao, 1 tsp Maca powder, with 1 c. of vanilla unsweetened almond milk to bring it all together.

Not too sweet, this smoothie is of perfect harmony in the flavor department with all the bells and whistles needed to keep me whistling through the rest of winter. And I love that it is super thick so I can eat it with a spoon like a creamy, dreamy dessert!

So I should warn you, I’ve been doing quite a bit of research on my new project that will be coming up in the future for February. I’m not sure if you all remember last February’s project, but it is something along the same lines with the volume cranked up about 10 notches.

I’ll give you a hint… it’s the unbaked, unsweetened type of challenge that is sure to challenge a particular tooth.

Stumped? 😉

Guess you’ll have to wait!

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you. 

 

3 thoughts on “A peak into the future

Leave a Reply

