Happy Birthday SSVegan – a look back on 1 full year of soul searching.

2011…

This time last year, I was miserable. I mean the real, deep down in your soul type of miserable. The type that takes a lot soul searching to get past and a whole lot of love to get through.

My how things have changed. From Boise to Kansas City, single to married, I can not believe all the things that have happened in 2011. Seriously, what an amazingly insane and joyous year. Here are a few things that you may have missed:

With lots and lots of yummy delicious wonderful vegan recipes made along the way!

So what’s to come for 2012 you ask? I have tons of ideas that I can’t wait to start implementing! Some things I’m working on…

  • Living a life of balance and presence
  • Being the steward of The Train’s dreams
  • Giving more to this space (more recipes, more conversations, more, more, more!)
  • Having more fun with life

What are you creating in 2012?

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you.

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday SSVegan – a look back on 1 full year of soul searching.

  1. Great post, Chels!

    Things were pretty quiet in the Laughlin household, but some 2011 highlights for me include:
    Traveling to Greece and Itlay and eating everything in sight
    Deciding to quit eating everything in sight by adopting a mostly vegan diet (my sweet-tooth and fear of being rude/insulting to hosts has kept be from becoming 100%)
    Giving yoga a chance. Still not sure if it’s for me, but I’m figuring out ways to adapt it to fit my lifestyle.

    Love your blog. Looking forward to 2012.

    • Carrie! I’m so excited for you in so many ways! Yoga is going to change your life. It may take a bit, but I promise it truly is life-changing. And congratulations on adopting a vegan lifestyle! Go for it girl. You’ll be surprised how many doors it opens up to you and how freeing it will be.

      So excited for what 2012 has in store for you!

      Sending love.

  2. Pingback: The 2012 Green Jump Start | Soul Searching Vegan

  3. Pingback: The 2012 Green Jump Start | Soul Searching Vegan

  4. What a year it has been. Thank you so very much for sharing all your ups and downs, recipes, your love for yoga, and your joy to help people live healthier lives. Looking forward to the new year with you!

Leave a Reply

