Where are we going with this…?

I’ve been struggling this past week. Generally in a couple different areas of my life, more on that later, but particularly with the blog. Today I want to really focus on this space right here.

If you haven’t been able to tell the blog hasn’t been top priority lately. A post here and a post there, no consistency and lack of focus, I’ve been really bored with it. And I know if I’ve been bored, then you have too and that is not good.

I really want to establish what I want out of this space for myself and for all of you. Do I want this to be the hub for all things health, wellness, and vegan? Or do I want to open it up and make something more out of it? Do I even want to do it anymore?

I’ve always said You make time for the things you want and yet I find myself making excuses of not having enough time to write. Thus the boredom and inconsistent posts. I’d have time if I made time, but I haven’t. The good news is that I want to though. I’m not ready to call it quits yet.

So with that said, it’s time to start getting real and put together a better layout of what soulsearchingvegan.com is going to be. But here is where I need you. What do you want soulsearchingvegan.com to be?

I know that there are going to be days where I need to discuss my struggles and soul searching journey, but I feel I’ve found a good place and need this space less for that and more for what inspires me and you.

What gets your motor running? What do you love to see and read about? What inspires you to get in the kitchen? What gets you thinking about veganism (and how easy it can be!)? What are you struggling with and what are your successes?

These are things I try to ask myself when thinking of topics to write about. I ask that you do the same and post your comments for me to read and other to converse over. More recipes? More alternative medicine informations? More restaurant reviews? More healthy living tools? What do you need? What do you want to read? What inspires you?

Tell me about you?

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you. 

5 thoughts on “Where are we going with this…?

  1. What gets my motor running and inspires me to keep eat healthier is the fact that after implimenting alot of your suggestions for my diet, exercise program and just how I need to see myself in a better light, I have lost 40+ pounds! I walk on the treadmill far longer than I could a year ago, am doing yoga and even joined a gym to workout more. I feel better than I have in many years!! I love your recipes and am always excited to try your new ones. My Sundays lately, have been making different ones to have during my week. Which keeps temptation away. Resturant reviews are always fun to see, too. I have been trying to get into meditation, but have a tough time getting my mind to be
    quite. How about some info on that? Always like to learn more about alternative medicines and healthier living.

  2. I LOVE your blog and look forward to reading all your posts. I would love to hear more about alternative medicines. Your blog has really helped me become more active in yoga and trying out new foods. I agree with Kathy about meditation, I would like to learn more about that and learn how to quite my mind.
    ** Also since starting to do yoga and taking your advise on healthier eating I have lost almost 20 pounds! Finally lost all that baby weight!

Leave a Reply

