Starbucks eat your heart out… Homemade Pumpkin Spiced Latte.

If you’re like me you can’t wait for fall to role around so you can shell out $4.00 for a Pumpkin Spiced Latte at Starbucks.

I hate to admit this for multiple reason: one, spending $4.00 for coffee and two, purchasing my favorite drink at Starbucks.

Luckily, many other coffee shops are taking suit and stocking up on my favorite flavoring. But I still can’t sit with the fact that I’m willing to spend so much on something I can create in my own kitchen for pennies on the dollar. And might I add, is just as good if not better!

Pumpkin Spiced Latte

1 c. sweetened vanilla almond milk

1/4 c. pumpkin

1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1 shot of espresso or 1/4 c. strong coffee

1 tsp pure vanilla extract

Whisk milk, pumpkin, and spice to a simmer and bring to a simmer over medium/low heat.

While the liquids are warming, prepare your caffeine of choice.

I love my french percolator. I haven’t used her in quite some time actually while trying to get my body back to it’s original rockstar-ity, but her and I were very pleased to reunite for this recipe.

As your caffeine sets, continue to whisk the milk mixture to create the foaminess that you would get from steamed milk.

Poor your caffeine into your favorite mug, add the vanilla, and slowly add the milk as to not flatten the foam.

Add a dash of cinnamon and enjoy!

One thought on “Starbucks eat your heart out… Homemade Pumpkin Spiced Latte.

Leave a Reply

