Vegan Cheezy Noodles.

I just barely skimmed the surface of my pumpkin obsession the other day with my Pumpkin Pie Spiced Smoothie. I have gone through more cans of pumpkin then I’d proudly like to admit. And I don’t see in the near future this obsession slowing.

I may have to check myself in to the 10 step program for those addicted to fall gourds.

But first, before I admit myself to the Better Crocker Clinic, I will share with you this amazing, life-changing pumpkin cheezy sauce.

I know there are some of you out there who couldn’t possibly imagine a life without cheese. I think this is what it holding most of you back from a vegan lifestyle. But after you try this recipe you may be able to send those prepackaged processes slices packing.

Cheezy Sauce

inspired by ohsheglows

1 tbsp Earth Best vegan spread

2/3 c. unsweetened unflavored almond milk

1 tbsp whole wheat flour

1 clove garlic – finely diced

6 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp Dijon mustard

1 c. canned organic pumpkin

1 pinch turmeric

S/P

In a small pot over medium/low heat melt the Earth Balance. Add the milk and slowly whisk in the flour until the milk has thickened. Remove from heat.

Stir in the Dijon mustard, garlic and nutritional yeast and allow to simmer.

Lastly, add the pumpkin, put back on low heat and warm through to allow the sauce to thicken.

Add this to anything. Actually, better yet, add it to everything! Noodles, vegetable, spoons, whatever suits your fancy, this sauce is that good.

I chose to smother spaghetti squash and roasted broccoli for cheezy “noodles”, but next time I’m going to do it up right and make super comforting mac-n-cheez. It’s a good thing this sauce is as guiltless as it gets because I couldn’t keep my fingers spoon out of it!

Let me know what you think.

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you. 

8 thoughts on “Vegan Cheezy Noodles.

  1. I may have made this two days in a row, with butternut squash. SO GOOD! However, on the second try, I nixed the Dijon because my first batch tasted a little more like deviled eggs and less like mac’n cheese. Still good, but not what I was going for.

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Soft-Serve. | Soul Searching Vegan

  3. Pingback: 1st Ever Live Soul Searching Vegan Food Demo! | Soul Searching Vegan

  4. Pingback: My Soulful Favorites | Soul Searching Vegan

  5. Pingback: My Love List | Soul Searching Vegan

  6. Pingback: Happy Birthday SSVegan – a look back on 1 full year of soul searching. | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

