Pumpkin Pie… For breakfast!

It’s fall, there is no doubt about it. And can I just say how excited I am about this fact (I think I talked about it a little here too!). I love fall. I’d take a beautiful cool fall day with the changing leaves over a hot summer day by the pool any day.

Is that weird? I’m ok with it if it is because I know I’m pretty weird… but I’m just curious. 😉 Which do you prefer?

Besides the weather, I love fall for all its wonderful fruits and vegetables. Pumpkins, butternut squash, apples, pears, cauliflower, sweet potatoes, swiss chard are just a few of my personal fall favorites with pumpkin being on the top of that list.

I’m in the works of creating some seriously delicious pumpkin recipe. Pumpkin Pie Chia pudding, Cheeze Noodles, Pumpkin Spiced Latte and Vegan Pumpkin Pie are a few that might just change the way you ever look at a pumpkin again. They’re not just for jack-o-lanterns anymore!

But I’m still working on making the recipes per-fec-tion so until then, enjoy this one. It’s like Thanksgiving for breakfast (and next time, I’ll make sure that my camera is fully charged so you can enjoy some pictures…).

Pumpkin Pie Spiced Smoothie

1/2 c. pumpkin

1 c. almond milk

1/4 c. rolled oats

5 – 6 almonds

1 merjool date – pitted

1 banana – frozen works best

1 tsp chia seeds

1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1 pinch cinnamon

Place all the ingredients into a blender and blend on high until smooth. Sprinkle with cinnamon and enjoy!

Tell me what you love about fall or don’t love about fall.

Tell me about you.

Be gentle. Be kind. Be loving to you. 

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie… For breakfast!

  1. OMG that looks so good! I have everything except almonds and will stop tonight and get some. Going to make in the morning, if I wait that long.
    Me – I’m a lover of the sun and water. But fall always brings back memories of football games and cheerleading. And nothing beats the clean, fresh smell in the air. Looking forward to those other recipes. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Vegan Cheezy Noodles. | Soul Searching Vegan

  3. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Soft-Serve. | Soul Searching Vegan

  4. Do you think this would work without banana? They don’t like me 😦 I was thinking cold pumpkin and maybe cashews? IDK…. what do the 5-6 almonds do for this? Round it out? It sounds amazing! Thank you Chelsea… I am also a pumpkin addict myself!

  5. Pingback: But why does it have to be green? | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

