Friday Night Flap.

Happy beginning to the weekend! Thank you for the wonderful comments from this week’s WWC.

I’d like to say I have special plans for the joyous time of the week, but I don’t. And I’m actually really OK with that. I’m kind of looking forward to a night in with the Train. I’m thinking pizza or middle eastern, but I’m going to try to be spontaneous as to what we do with our Saturday evening, which is very unlike me.

Something that I’ve been working on is not “planning” out my day according to what I have or have not eaten or how much I have or have not worked out. Its been hard for me to let this idea of only deserving after putting my body through some sort of torture. Hours of sweating on a cardio machine or limiting my caloric intake, I never felt I deserved to eat [unsafe foods] unless one or both of these two were done.

I’d be lying if I said I don’t do this anymore, but I can say I don’t do the extremes like I had been doing in the past. I don’t workout for hours and I do not limit my caloric intake. I do still think about what I’m going to eat, but more in a sense of nutritionally. And I do still plan out my meals, which I feel is the nature of the vegan beast, but I’d really like to be more spontaneous and free-spirited when it comes to food.

The question is, how am I working at being more free-spirited with food? Well, as I said, I’m not beating myself early on in the day  to “save” calories. I’m not limiting myself to certain foods or certain places with safe foods. The Train and I try to come to a mutual decision on date nights. And even if I don’t workout or have a light workout, I still keep open-mindedness as to where we go. Enjoying a vegan cookie along the way.

So I don’t know what we’re doing this weekend, but I am excited to spend the evening with the Train. I am certain of one thing, I’ll be enjoying a lovely glass (or two) of wine with my husband. Happy weekend everyone!

Tell me about you.

Leave a Reply

