How much did you know?

Happy Sunday everyone!

I found this while doing my usual Sunday “catching up on missed blogs” time and thought this would be fun!

(this is a pic of me on our honeymoon when I was a judge for the Master Mixologist contest)

The ABC’s of Me:

A. Age: Depends on the day sometimes I’m 25, sometimes I’m “almost 26” 😉

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore you dislike: Laundry, yuk!

D. Dogs: none, just two fat cats (Gelato & Simpson)

E. Essential start to your day: 1 full camelbak and the Today Show

F. Favorite colors: retro colors – mod green & mustard right now are my fave

G. Gold or silver: Gold

H. Height: 5’4’’

I. Instruments you play(ed): I played a little bit of everything in middle school, flute, trumpet, drums, even the xylophone

J. Job title: Key Leader & Educator for lululemon athletica

K. Kids: Some day.

L. Live: KCMO

M. Mom’s name: Kathleen

N. Nicknames: Chels, Burns’s Sister, Burns’s Little Sister, Burns, Boo Boo, & Brat (it’s a term of endearment)

O. Overnight hospital stays: never that I know of.

P. Pet peeves: messiness, when people are late.

Q. Quote from a movie: where do I start?! “If you’re a bird, I’m a bird” or “I’ll have what she’s having” or “It’s because your boobs are huge” and “I don’t even own A gun let alone many guns to necessitate an entire rack, what am I going to do with a gun rack?” ha I love this game!

R. Righty or lefty: Righty when it comes to writing, lefty when it comes to everything else.

S. Siblings: 2 – Big Sister and Big Brother – ah being the baby 🙂

T. Time you wake up: depends on the day, but usually between 5am and 7am.

U. Underwear: You can’t possibly be interested.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: umm mushrooms are hit or miss with me sometimes I like them sometimes I don’t.

W. What makes you run late: ask anyone, 99.99% of the time I’m 15 minutes early to everything. My brain works on the hour or the half hour so I always am 15 minutes early.

X. X-rays you’ve had: thought I broke my hand once & when I tore my ACL – not. fun.

Y. Yummy food you make: CHECK THIS OUT!

Z. Zoo animal you like: I don’t like zoos.

And here’s the raw foodie’s version, which was even more fun:

A) Preferred way to eat avocados: with a spoon!

B) Daily banana intake:  2 – 3, in a smoothie & chia pudding.

C) Cacao or carob? BOTH!

D) Durian? huh?

E) Essential to start the day: water and the Today Show.

F) Favorite fruit: Bananas and blueberries

G) Guru you like: um not sure?

H) Healthy meal: Chia Puddings

I) Ice cream base: fruit

J) Juice or smoothies? I’ll take both!

K) Favorite way to eat kale: smoothie, salads, raw!

L) # of Lemons in your house right now: A bag from Trader Joe’s.

M) Muscle testing: hoax or real? My educational background says real.

N) Nut butter: favorite kind? Almond butter. and I’m really liking cashew!

O) Organic or conventional? As much organic as the weekly budget allows me.

P) Pickled veggies: BEETS! I love beets!

Q) Questions you get asked about your diet: Where do you get your protein? What can you eat? Is that why you’re so skinny?

R) Recipe you love: anything with chocolate, probably my Raw Mousse and salads.

S) Skin brushing? Absolutely fantastic, but I almost never remember or have time.

T) Type of water you drink: Filtered tap.

U) Unbelievable thing that’s related to eating raw: loss of anxiety and complete comfort with food!

V) Vegetable you love: all. of. them.

W) Why did you start eating raw? after hearing and reading a lot of research it was more like why am I not eating raw.

X) X-rated vegetable or fruit: grapes…. fermented into wine 🙂

Y) Yummy food you make: again… CHECK THIS OUT!

Z) Favorite use of zucchinis: Bread! and salads

(after a day of walking in the rain in NYC)

Leave a Reply

