Here’s a recap: SSVegan Master Cleanse.

Hi everyone!

I was so excited to see everyone’s interest in my cleansing journey. I’m happy to say it’s over and I survived (even though I had to tailor it quite a bit for my own personal health).

Here’s a recap for you:

Saturday kicked off my cleanse with a nice SWF (wtf?) and many lemonades. I think I had 5 that day. Really I don’t recall because I was in such a horrible, terrible, down right awful mood that day (ask the Train… better yet, don’t just trust me I was awful). And I was so tired, if I closed by eyes I was asleep. No exaggeration I took 2 naps! My body was working hard to get itself rockin’ and right again.

Thanks to my vegan, mostly raw lifestyle I only suffered one day like this. Sunday I felt like myself again. Smiles, energy, rainbows, and glitter, I was feeling good. I never once felt hungry, I made sure to always have a lemonade on hand to keep my blood sugar stable. I did almost a full 8 hours at work and felt I was more than able to accommodate our guests, run here and there, and even stop every once in a while to bust a move. I really felt good inside and out, but regardless of how I felt I knew I couldn’t continue to with this style of cleanse. All I could think about was FOOD!

Looking back I kind of wish I would have tried one more day to see if I could calm the emotional hunger, but I wasn’t willing to risk it with my history. I decided to end the lemonade portion of my cleanse and start incorporating fresh raw juices to help ease the foodmania and veggie packed salads for dinner to satisfy my fixation on actually chewing something.

So Monday went a little something like this: sleep in, yoga, make juice ( spinach, carrots, celery, cucumber, orange – wasn’t going to do fruit, but it wasn’t going down so well at first and needed the sweetness), drink juice, shower, facebook/twitter, juice again, work, salad (kale, spinach, red & yellow pepper, carrots, juice pulp, corn, edemame, lemon & lime juice), dance, work, dance again, sleep. Success.

Tuesday looked very similar to Monday except more fruit in my juice and more dancing.

Wednesday and today I had a green smoothie (spinach, kale, 1 1/2 bananas, 2tbsp chia seeds, almond milk) for breakfast, chia pudding (2 tbsp chia, 1 banana, juice pulp, almond milk, cinnamon, blueberries), and a salad (same as above) for dinner.

The consensus? Well, I have been officially cleaned out of anything that may have been accumulated on my insides. My F’ing breakouts have tamed. I haven’t gotten any new ones, but still dealing with what was. My energy is great. I’ve had a few super late nights followed with super early mornings and I feel as though I’ve had more than 8 hours of restful sleep. I’ve even been asked by 3 guests at work what I do because “you have this glow” (I think they expected me to tell them about the latest and greatest injection or serum, but oh no I praised the raw-vegan). And I’m sure it’s a combination of things, but I don’t know a time in my life of which I’ve felt happier. This is huge to me because I’ve always felt unhappy about something (9 times out of 10 my weight, size, food, etc.) but I can look myself in the eyes and believe myself when I say, “I love you, you make me happy.”

A very successful cleanse if I do say so. I’m very pleased.

If you have any questions about cleanses feel free to contact me.

Tell me about you. 

PS – Sorry about missing this week’s Weekly Wednesday Cheer. There wasn’t a ton of experimenting in the kitchen this week due to said cleanse. But I promise to pick it back up next week!

2 thoughts on “Here’s a recap: SSVegan Master Cleanse.

  1. Pingback: The 2012 Green Jump Start | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

