when life gives you lemons…

What’s life if not ever changing.

Hi everyone! Sorry for the little hiatus, things around here have been changing a lot. But don’t worry, they’ve all been good changes. Actually they’ve all been great and I’m really excited to share them all with you!

After moving back from Boise, I was very unsure of what I was going to be doing with my life. Do I job or do I school? Do I teach or do I medicine? Do I should or do I dream? Lucky for me the answers to these questions and more were made for me.

I am beyond happy to say I am taking a little siesta from the fast pace world of athletic training and the likes and am stepping into a new and exciting role at a company I have been wanting to work for roughly 5 years now. If you haven’t heard of this company, you will be a lot if you visit SSVegan frequently. I am now one of the newest members of the lululemon athletica team. To be specific, I’ll be educating at lululemon athletica Leawood of Kansas. What do I mean by educating? A number of things actually.

If you haven’t heard of us, lululemon athletica is yoga inspired active-wear. Based out of BC Canada, our mission is to create components for people to live longer, healthier, more fun lives while elevating the world from mediocrity to greatness. How do we do this? With integrity, accountability, and intention. Best in the world in yoga and running, lululemon athletica creates the best quality, functional and fashionable active-wear to encourage people to feel great and look great. We hold ourselves to the highest standard in all we do and all we create. We do what we say we’re going to do when we say we’re going to do it. And we have fun along the way!

We attend classes within the community (yoga, Bootcamp, Pilates, Bar, etc) to inspire people to live the life they want to live and be as healthy as they can along the way. I personally have been all over the KC area attending every yoga or group fitness class in my lululemon athletica gear spreading the word about our new store, our amazing active-wear, and just trying to be a great leader in the health and fitness world. Not only do I talk about our awesome products, but I also educate on health and wellness with members of the community (you know me I love to talk health to anyone who will listen). In fact, I hosted Vegan Food Fest 2011 at la casa de Craig the other night in hopes to educate and inspire my coworkers on all the greatness a vegan diet has to offer (I have one convert so far! Yay, welcome to the team Katie! :))

We hold weekly complimentary yoga classes taught by our Yoga ambassadors, as well as group runs led by our Run ambassador. At our core is yoga, that is what we are founded on, but running comes in close second followed with crossfit, bootcamps, pilates and other types of group exercise. We just want to inspire people to lead great and healthy lives by being active members in the community and showing people that healthy living is fun and awesome. Could this job not be any more perfect for me? Can you tell I’m just a wee bit proud and excited?! 😉

The past month and some have been truly amazing. Total life changing and totally awesome, no other words describe it. Life is good and it’s only getting better.

Tell me about you. 

(PS – Like us on facebook! lululemon athletica Leawood! )

7 thoughts on “when life gives you lemons…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wednesday Cheer: Vegan Food Fest 2011. | Soul Searching Vegan

  2. Pingback: Hi, Universe? It’s me, got a second…? | Soul Searching Vegan

  3. Pingback: Weekly Wednesday Cheer | Soul Searching Vegan

Leave a Reply

