Weekly Wednesday Cheer.

Ah Wednesday. Doesn’t seem such the hump day when I have the WWC to look forward to. But before I get to this week’s Cheer, I need to side track a little.

In yoga, there is an aspect of letting go within each pose. Physically letting go of the stored energy in our joints to allow them to open up to further deepen the stretch and spiritually letting go of that that which is no longer necessary in our lives. For me, yoga has been more about the latter. I had been holding onto such useless and negative thoughts and beliefs about myself that each cell in my body had become toxic. You’ve gained weight, your look terrible. If you eat that you know you’ll have to make up for it later. Skinny is pretty, it is perfect, fat is not. You need to be perfect all the time. Toxic. The physical letting go of yoga, breathing into each pose, going deeper and finding the strength within me, allowed me to open up and spiritually let go. It truly is a beautiful thing each time I step on my mat. Often times the teacher will say how you respond on your mat is how you respond in life. I’m working on taking the beauty on my mat to my every day. It’s not perfection, it is strength and love for my body. My strong body. My beautiful body.

Thank you for that little chance to wonder of track a little. Now on to food!

I have a thing for purple food. I don’t know what it is about this color that attracts me, but the deep rich hews of this luxurious colour do something to me. I’ve made a few purple tinted recipes but none like this week’s cheer.

(not the best pictures this WWC, I was in a hurry to eat it! 😉 )

Luxury Chia Pudding

1 tbsp chia seeds

1 ripe banana

1 c blueberries (fresh or frozen – choose organic)

1 c coconut milk (not the canned, the refrigerated kind)

1 tsp coconut oil

1 packet of Stevia

In a resealable glass container, using a fork mash the banana and chia. Set this aside.

Meanwhile in a blender or food processor, combine the remaining ingredients and blend until smooth. Add the  liquids to the banana-chia mixture and stir well to be sure everything is incorporated.

Let the pudding set in the refrigerator for at least 1 hour or over night sealed. Before eating be sure to give it another good stir and let it sit for another 10 minutes. Then enjoy!

Isn’t this color magnificent? I could take a nice long bath in this, but I’d rather eat it instead!

Tell me about you.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Cheer.

Leave a Reply

