Friday Night Flap.

Oh yeah it’s Friday night! What’s everyone got in their weekend plans? Check this video out, it will probably surprise you.

I’d like to welcome our second Friday Night Flap. For those who don’t remember, or for anyone new, the Friday Night Flap is a chance for discussion mostly about the Weekly Wednesday Cheer, but also about anything of interest to you. This blog is not only about me and my soul searching journey, but I hope it can be a place for you to offer comments, critiques, thoughts, support, and suggestions.

What did everyone think of The Berrivado or The Pina-Peach? Personally, they were just what I was looking for in terms of new and exciting smoothies options. I like to enjoy a smoothie either as lunch or paired with my lunch, and whether main course or side dish, these two did it for me. Sweet and filling, rock stars in the nutrient department, and enough to carry me through to my next meal.

I think The Pina-Peach would be even more over the top with canned coconut milk, rich and thick not to mention full of healthy fats and minerals, and fresh organic peaches (and with a little rum-idy rum rum 🙂 Yum!). I was hoping for a sweet peachy hugh when I made it, but my protein powder turns all things green. If I nix the protein (which I very well could, this smoothie is packed with nutrients on its own) then I’d get the dreamy creamy color I’d imagined. What do you think?

Any changes I might make to The Berrivado is maybe 1/2 fresh banana to balance out the flavors a little more. Berries can be a little tart, especially when frozen, so the banana would have mellowed it out just a tad. Thoughts?

As I said before, this blog is not only intended for me but also for all of you. I hope to inspire and provoke. With that said what sections would you like to see more of? What types of recipes would you like to see? What topics are you interested in or have questions about that I may be able to research and hopefully find some sort of answer to?

Tell me about you.

Leave a Reply

