A little narcissism…

Now I should be writing about some lovely wonderful dessert I’ve made or some political issue that is particularly important to me, but I’m not. I’m writing about me. But that’s ok, I tell myself, because sometimes we all need a little time in front of the mirror loving ourselves. Plus this thing looked so fun, I couldn’t resist 😉

A to Z Soul Searching Vegan

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: hmm Bed? Well we’re sleeping on a queen mattress pad on the floor right now, does that count? ha!

C. Chore you dislike: Laundry. I refuse. Thank you-know-who for the Train loving to do it. I know ladies, I’m LUCKY!

D. Dogs: no dogs at the moment, but 2 big ol’ fatty cats – Simpson & Gelato

E. Essential start to your day: Smoothie – 1 cup almond milk, 1 banana, Vega protein & then whatever looks good that day & exercise

F. Favorite color: Pink.

G. Gold or silver: a little mix of both – I love white gold

H. Height: 5 ’4 and some change

I. Instruments you play(ed): I tried my hands (literally) at everything, flute, trumpet, trombone, xylophone, piano, drums… the list goes on and on. Nerd alert!

J. Job title: (another hard one) well… I’m a licensed & certified athletic trainer, but don’t practice anymore really. I’m a health & fitness writer for Examiner.com & wellsphere.com, so basically I’m trying to become a writer, but it’s in the works.

K. Kids: Simpson & Gelato are our babies as of now

L. Live: Kansas City, MO

M. Mom’s name: Kathleen (Hi Mom)

N. Nicknames: The Train calls me Burns, Brat, and Boo, but my family calls me Chels or Ann. My dad calls me Sis or Skeeterbug because I was running before I could crawl

O. Overnight hospital stays: (knock on wood) I have never stayed the night in a hospital. I’ve had a few surgeries, but have been lucky to not have to stay.

P. Pet peeves: Tardiness, squeezing the tooth paste from the middle, traffic, and when the Train says “we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.” ohhh makes me mad just typing it.

Q. Quote from a movie: ha this one could go on for DAYS. I am the self-proclaimed queen of movie quotes. I have tons! “If you’re a bird I’m a bird” or “The god damn pen is blue” or how about “he can call me flower.. if he wants to” – oh I love this game!

R. Righty or lefty: Righty tighty – only when I write though, everything else I’m a lefty.

S. Siblings: Shawna & Jeremy – (Hi guys)

*The only pictures I have of my sister and I are when she was pregnant with my niece and I don’t think she’d be too happy with me if I put those up, although I do have some from here bachelorette party… 😉

T. Time you wake up: 7am weekday, weekend, doesn’t matter, I usually wake up at 7am, now getting out of bed is a different story sometimes

U. Underwear: hmm TMI for most folks

V. Vegetables you don’t like: I know no prejudice towards any vegetable, I love them all!

W. What makes you run late: The Z Train….

X. X-rays you’ve had: My hand and my knee, thought I broke my hand and tore my ACL in my knee

Y. Yummy food you make: Depends who you ask, I make a mean chocolate chip cookie and a pretty darn good vegetable sauce that taste good on everything, but I’d have to say my banana bread is pretty darned good (recipe to come!)

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Not a fan of Zoo’s… please put the animals back where they belong. Thanks!

Well folks there you have it, I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little better. 🙂

Stay tuned… a give-a-way is coming soon!

One thought on “A little narcissism…

Leave a Reply

